Today we will go on a walk in the old center of Bucharest we will see beautiful old buildings, but we will stop in front of an old church. We will go on a trip in time, and we will stop in Nicolae Mavrocordat’s time when Bucharest was looking totally different. Walking around the center, we will pass near the old court and also there will be a lot of inns. We got in front of an inn with a church and a monastery in his garden. The garden is full of busy merchants, and also at the church is a crowd. In 1724, the church and the monastery were built by the Archimandrite Ioanichie Stratonikeas. We are in his inn enjoying the view. Now getting back to the present day, we know that the inn and the annexes were demolished at the end of the XIX century. The church was affected by many earthquakes that crippled the tower until the tower fell.
The tower paintings were restored at the beginning of the XX century. The old structure remained just the church and construction that dates since the beginning of the XX century. So let’s go for a walk in the church’s garden and admire how it looks.